Home About Us AMC Accreditation
AMC Accreditation - 2008 AMC Submission Print E-mail
Article Index
AMC Accreditation
2008 AMC Report
2008 AMC Submission
Medical Council of New Zealand
All Pages


2008 AMC Accreditation Submission

The Australian Medical Council (AMC) is conducted  the first accreditation review of the College’s education, training and continuing professional development programs.

The College submitted its final Submission for Accreditation to the AMC accreditation team. This team was appointed by the AMC on the recommendation of the Specialist Education Accreditation Committee.

The submission describes in detail the structure, content and goals of the education and training program including the new training competencies, the accreditation process for organisations to provide training, training program evaluation methods and the College’s continuing professional development program.

2008 AMC Accreditation Submissionview pdf file|download pdf file
2008 AMC Accreditation Submission Appendicesdownload zip file[8mb]


The following table identifies selected key readings of the Accreditation Submission.
If you want to look at these readings view or download the respective pdf files.
Summary Reference Guide
If you are interested in: Submission Reference: View or Download
General College Information Section 1 view pdf file
Curriculum Sections 4, 5 view pdf file
Assessment Section 7 view pdf file
Candidate Training Plans Section 8 view pdf file
Preceptor, Supervisor roles,Board of Studies Section 9 view pdf file
Application for Candidacy Section 10 view pdf file
Management Practice Folio Pages 45-50, 53-54, 96, 154
Attachments 42, 43
view pdf file
Training Outcomes Sections 12, 13 view pdf file
Recognition of Prior Learning Pages 39, 54, 135-140 view pdf file
CEP Section 14 view pdf file
Appeals Pages 51-53 view pdf file
Candidate communication Pages 18, 72, 85-86 view pdf file
to download right click on link and select Save As

Membership of the Accreditation Panel is as follows:

  • Professor Andrew Coats
    (Chair), Deputy Vice Chancellor (Community), University of Sydney.
  • Dr Szu-Lynn Chan
    trainee from the Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.
  • Mr Nino DiSisto
    Chief Executive Officer Berri Hospital and Riverlands Regional Health Service and Executive Director, Service Operations and Aged Care County Health South Australia.
  • Associate Professor Frank Fisher
    Director of the "Understandascope Program, Monash University. Professor Fisher is the nominated consumer member.
  • Associate Professor Andrew Smith
    University of Melbourne, Head of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Austin Hospital.
  • Associate Professor Jennifer Weller
    Program Director Postgraduate Clinical Education, Centre for Medical and Health Sciences Education, Faculty of Medical and Health Science, University of Auckland and Specialist Anaesthetist, Auckland City Hospital
  • Dr Cam Bennet
    Chair of the Division of Medicines at Royal Brisbane Hospital in Brisbane and Senior Lecturer in Medecine at the University of Queensland.

return to top of page

For more information on the accreditation process please contact Dr Karen Owen on +61 3 9824 4699 or This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Last Updated on Thursday, 04 October 2018 09:58